Family Child Care Licensing

Grant County Social Services is responsible to license and monitor family child care homes. Providers must be 18 years of age and a resident of Grant County County.  Information and Forms include:
  1. HOW DO I BECOME LICENSED?
  2. Forms for Each Child's File
  3. Resources and Information

Family Child Care                                   

If you are interested in becoming a licensed family child care provider, you will need to download the following documents:

  1. Family Systems Licensing Application                                                                                                                                    *needs to be NOTORIZE ( $ 50.00 fee enclosed)
  2. Background Study Forms($25.00/Each)                                                                                                                                      *Required for all persons in the household over the age 13 and all substitute care providers
  3. Return Documents 1. Family Systems Licensing forms and  2. Background study form to Social Services.                             *You will receive a phone call from the Licensor after these forms are turned in.
  4. Drug & Alcohol Policy
  5. Privacy rights (signed/dated)
  6. Physicians Statement
  7. Fire Marshal request Form ($50/money order or Certified check to State fire Marshal)
  8. Family Child Care Licensing Checklist
  9. Floor Escape Plan
  10. Turn in a copy of animal vaccinations
  11. Orientation and Monitoring Questionnaire
  12. Policy & Procedure Complete
  13. Child Admission forms packet completed
  14. MN Family Disaster/Emergency Plan    (Fillable Form- Not available for all browsers)
  15. Water Test
  16. Workman's Comp Form 

 

Below are the Rules and Statutes that are pertinent to each of the above categories. We suggest that you visit the State of Minnesota Revisor's website using the link at the right to review and/or print each section applicable to your program license.

Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245A (Human Services Licensing Act)

Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 245C (Human Services Background Studies Act)

Minnesota Rules, parts 9502.0300 to 9502.0445 (Rule 2)