How can I tell what city or township my property is in from my PIN?
The first two numbers indicate the jurisdiction (city or township) your property is located in. Following is the key:
01-Delaware Township
02-Elbow lake township
03-Elk Lake Township
04-Erdahl Township
05-Gorton Township
06-Land Township
07-Lawrence Township
08-Lien Township
09-Logan Township
10-Macsville Township
11-North Ottawa Township
12-Pelican Lake Township
13-Pomme De Terre Township
14-Roseville Township
15-Sanford Township
16-Stony Brook Township
17-Ashby City
18-Barrett City
19-Elbow Lake City
20-Herman City
21-Hoffman City
22-Norcross City
23-Wendell City

Show All Answers

1. When will I receive my property tax statement?
2. When are property taxes due?
3. Can I make a partial payment on my current year taxes?
4. What if my property tax payment is late?
5. What is Tax Forfeiture?
6. When do property taxes become delinquent?
7. What is the difference between past due and delinquent taxes?
8. What is the tax forfeiture process?
9. What is the redemption period?
10. How can I prevent tax forfeiture?
11. What if I overpay my taxes?
12. Can the amount of property tax due on my tax statements be different from the amount on my proposed tax notice?
13. What is a Special Assessment?
14. Buying or Selling Property?
15. Purchase a property and tax statement is in old owners name?
16. Payment deadline in office or postmark?
17. What is a Property Identification Number (PIN)?
18. How can I tell what city or township my property is in from my PIN?
19. Taxes are $100.00 or less?
20. Qualification for Property Tax refund?
21. How do I change my address?