County Commissioners


  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month (except 1st Tuesday following the 1st Monday in January) at 9 a.m.

Grant County Office Building 
1st Floor Conference Room
 15 Central Ave. North

Elbow Lake MN. 56531

County Seal

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent | View All Agendas & Minutes

Members; click on name to contact by email;   


Grant County is divided into 5 districts with one commissioner from each district. Each commissioner is elected by the people in their district, and serves a 4-year term.

DistrictTownships & Cities
District 1- 
T. Johnson
  • Townships - Elbow Lake, Sanford, Erdahl, and Lien
  • City - Barrett
District 2-
  • Townships - Pomme De Terre, and Pelican Lake
  • Cities - Wendell and Ashby
District 3- 
K. Johnson
  • Townships - Elk Lake and Land
  • City - Hoffman
District 4-
  • City - Elbow Lake
District 5-
  • Townships - Lawrence, North Ottawa, Gorton, Delaware, Logan, Macsville, Stony Brook and Roseville
  • Cities - Norcross and Herman